How much does advise matter

An advise is more like a suggestion without much reasoning. It doesn’t take time giving an advise. But it rarely works compared to philosophical reasoning. Now I am giving you an advise that advise rarely works but my advise doesn’t have to be taken too seriously because as I said an advise is something with less than good enough reasoning to convince someone to believe it. But if now I shall start to try to convince you that ‘advise is overrated’ by philosophical reasoning then its worth considering and thinking about. So this is exactly what I am going to do Here.

Philosophical reasoning is something you can find in your daily life. You can check if what I am saying works or not. Or are there any exceptions to my claim. That’s what Socrates used to do. He used to search find exceptions in people’s philosophical claims. Now its a pretty interesting exercise. Find exceptions in whatever people say. Questioning the quotations of great person. The great persons are very good at throwing advises but too busy to disclose their reasoning on why they said what they said. I agree that there are some exception to my claims too. There is something which can only be felt not reasoned.

If Bill Gates recommends you a book without explaining why and for what reason you must read it, whats in there for you not others. For that he has to know what you are looking for, what interests you, what are your needs and the like. Just because Bill gates liked the book doesn’t mean that you will too. In fact changes are that you will not. Just because the decision he took in those circumstances doesn’t mean that its gonna work for you too. But there one way to make advise work. Find people who have almost everything common with you. Then do what they are doing (be as specific you can be. But its an advise so don’t take it too seriously. Think yourself for yourself). Two problems here, one, I have least idea who are you going to find these kind of people. Two, thinking that you are same as the other is insulting yourself. I do agree that it works but I firmly believe that it works right rarely. Its nothing more than a gamble if it’s just an advise without reasoning.

And then comes the scientifically proven stuff. The most certain and reliable in all three. There might be an exception to this also. But again I have little reasoning or evidence to prove that scientifically proven stuff too have exceptions. So the point is ‘assume nothing, question everything’. I read somewhere this quote ‘There are no facts, only interpretations’. I am in the process of exploring more so I have to dig deeper to make sense of my reasoning. No body has a perfect right answer (again a claim without evidence). But at least I don’t have any perfect right answer to any question.

Leave a comment